The Steam summer time sale has, over time, changing into one thing of a PC gaming custom. In latest years, nevertheless, that custom has been accompanied by one other, because the sale’s begin date leaks manner forward of any official announcement. Unsurprisingly, the 2019 Summer Sale has confirmed no exception.

According to SteamCN (confirmed through SteamDB, translated through Google), this 12 months’s Steam summer time sale will start within the early hours of the morning of June 26 for Chinese gamers. In the west, which means the reductions will start at 18:00 BST on June 25 (13:00 ET, 10:00 PT). The occasion is ready to final for round two weeks, ending on July 9.

As earlier than, it appears as if event-specific buying and selling playing cards will present up as soon as once more, so when you’re eager to grind up your Steam degree, this will probably be an excellent time to take action. More importantly, nevertheless, there’ll be huge reductions actually all around the store, so it’ll be a fair higher time to choose up some fairly vital bargains.

This day trip, nevertheless, it seems like Steam might need extra competitors than regular, because the Epic Games retailer seems to be gearing up for its first main sale. A Fortnite message not too long ago (and by chance) referred to one thing referred to as the Epic Games retailer Megasale, and a follow-up tweet instructed we’ll have extra data fairly quickly.

Related: The Epic Games retailer now appears to be out there in China

Nevertheless, even all of Epic’s exclusives aren’t more likely to rival the sheer variety of reductions on provide on Steam. Now is perhaps an excellent time to begin making ready your wallets.