Epic’s 12 free games of Christmas promotion, in which you’ll be able to seize a free PC game on daily basis for 12 days, continues with one other nice title. TowerFall Ascension is available for the low, low worth of nothing – however you’ll need to be fast, because it’ll solely be there for 24 hours.

You can seize TowerFall from the Epic Games Store from now till 08:00 PT / 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT on December 21, at which level it will likely be changed by one other as but unknown free game.

The multiplayer game was launched in 2013 to common acclaim. We awarded it an 8/10 in our TowerFall Ascension overview, with critic Matt Purslow writing: “TowerFall Ascension constantly delivers large heaped doses of enjoyable. It revels in humiliation – even saving demise replays as GIFs for simple social media bragging – and is more likely to destroy friendships for an hour or two. And the extra heated the arguments and the fouler the swearing, the extra possible you might be to do it over again subsequent week.”

Epic’s winter sale can be stay now, and it permits you to earn limitless $10 / £10 coupons, which is good. Not to be overlooked, Steam’s winter sale continues with its ordinary slate of nice offers and one thing known as Festivity Tokens.

Check out our checklist of the perfect free PC games in order for you much more enjoyable for no additional price.