With Mafia: Definitive Edition, developer Hangar 13 goals to recapture the magic from the unique 2002 hit. That means recreating the visuals, modernizing the controls, and increasing upon the 1930s period organized crime narrative. Of course, it additionally means nailing the musical sound of the time. To obtain this finish, Hangar 13 and writer 2K Games assembled a formidable soundtrack replete with licensed hits from Duke Ellington, Cab Calloway, Django Reinhardt, and several other different iconic jazz musicians.

Mafia: Definitive Edition’s soundtrack boasts a complete of 35 tracks, all of which ought to really feel proper at residence within the prohibition-era Midwestern metropolis of Lost Heaven. The full listing of songs on the remake’s soundtrack is as follows:

  • “St. James Infirmary” – Cab Calloway
  • “Minnie the Moocher” – Cab Calloway
  • “Manhattan Jam” – Cab Calloway and His Orchestra
  • “Evenin’” – Cab Calloway and His Orchestra
  • “The Darktown Strutters’ Ball” – Django Reinhardt
  • “A-Tisket A-Tasket” – Django Reinhardt
  • “Blue Drag” – Django Reinhardt
  • “Sophisticated Lady” – Django Reinhardt
  • “Tiger Rag (instrumental)” – Django Reinhardt
  • “Black and Tan Fantasy” – Duke Ellington
  • “Crescendo in Blue” – Duke Ellington
  • “Echoes of Harlem” – Duke Ellington
  • “Hot and Bothered” – Duke Ellington
  • “I’m Satisfied” – Duke Ellington
  • “In A Sentimental Mood (instrumental)” – Duke Ellington
  • “It Don’t Mean A Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing)” – Duke Ellington
  • “It’s Glory” – Duke Ellington
  • “Prelude to A Kiss” – Duke Ellington
  • “The Mooche” – Duke Ellington
  • “Azure” – Duke Ellington
  • “Creole Love Call (instrumental)” – Duke Ellington
  • “Drop Me Off in Harlem” – Duke Ellington
  • “I Let A Song Go Out of My Heart” – Duke Ellington
  • “Mood to Be Wooed” – Duke Ellington
  • “Diminuendo in Blue” – Duke Ellington
  • “Heart and Soul” – Eddy Duchin and His Orchestra
  • “My Old Flame” – Guy Lombardo
  • “Little White Gardenia” – Hal Kemp & his Orchestra
  • “Back Beat Boogie” – Harry James
  • “Beyond the Blue Horizon” – Jeanette MacDonald and the Rounders
  • “True Confession” – Larry Clinton and His Orchestra
  • “When Lights Are Low” – Lionel Hampton
  • “(I’ll be Glad When You’re Dead) You Rascal You”  – Louis Armstrong
  • “Thanks for the Memory” – Mildred Bailey
  • “Sing You Sinners” – The High Hatters

Tomorrow, followers can look ahead to an all-new video from Hangar 13 titled “Through the Ranks from Bootlegging to Bank Robbing.” This explicit video will present extra perception into the remake’s varied marketing campaign missions. Another video is slated to go stay on September 23rd, detailing how the creation of the “newly recorded orchestral score” got here collectively throughout the pandemic.

Mafia: Definitive Edition launches later this month on September 25th.

[Source: 2K Games, Mafia Website]