The Yakuza collection is popping 15 this 12 months, and if a new game wasn’t sufficient, developer Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio is holding a particular livestream to mark the event in December. Part of the stream can be what’s in retailer for the future of the open-world games.

The birthday celebration was introduced on Twitter by the studio, and it’ll function a retrospective on 15 years of the crime games and announce “future developments” (translated through Google Translate). Two of the recurring voice actors will participate, Takaya Kuroda, the voice of Kiryu Kasama, who led the primary six video games, and Kazuhiro Nakaya, who voiced Akira Nishikiyama in Yakuza, Yakuza 0, and Yakuza Kiwami, and Ichiban Kasuga, the protagonist of Yakuza: Like A Dragon. The stream can be viewable reside on Youtube, via this link, on December eight at 03:00 PST / 06:00 EST / 11:00 GMT.

There’s all kinds of predictions and hopes for what is perhaps introduced. Perhaps essentially the most wanted is Yakuza three via Yakuza 6 on PC, bringing the majority of the mainline video games to Steam. Another potential choice is a preliminary announcement of the subsequent direct sequel, Yakuza: Like A Dragon 2, persevering with Ichiban Kasuga’s story as began in Yakuza: Like A Dragon.

Our Ian Boudreau was keen on Like A Dragon, to say the least, calling it “one of this year’s must-play games” in his review. He most actually wasn’t alone, either.

A longtime producer on the Yakuza video games lately stated he’d like to make a Sonic game. Doubtful we’ll hear something about that right here, however stranger issues have occurred.