A brand new, unofficial PlayStation 5 is within the works. SUP3R5 introduced it’s engaged on PS2-inspired PS5s and DualSense controllers. It will open pre-orders for each the system and controller at 12pm PT/3pm ET/9pm CET on January 8, 2021. Both gadgets shall be out there in restricted portions and arrive in late Spring 2021.

There shall be 500 PS2-inspired DualSense controllers offered. Each one will cost $99. Each one takes cues from the unique PlayStation 2 controller, as it’s utterly black and has motion buttons which might be extra colourful than a standard mannequin. A DualSense usually is white with black accents black and prices $69.99.

ps2 inspired ps5 3

There shall be fewer PS2-inspired PS5s offered. Only 304 of the $649 digital and $749 disc models shall be out there. To examine, a standard digital version is $399 and commonplace version is $499. As identified on Twitter, that is to honor the March 4, 2000 PS2 launch date.

ps2 inspired ps5 2

This isn’t the primary uncommon PS5 we’ve seen. Back in 2020, Truly Exquisite introduced its 24Ok gold PS5 fashions. Each one of many three totally different varieties value over $10,000.

The SUP3R5 PS2-inspired PlayStation 5 and DualSense controller pre-orders will open on January 8, 2021, with each gadgets delivery in late Spring 2021.