The Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War mid-season update release time has been confirmed, forward of the launch of the main update tomorrow. It’s a morning release, so that you don’t have for much longer to attend. The Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War mid-season update release date is ready for January 14.

The mid-season update launches on January 14 at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 GMT, as multiple devs at Activision and Treyarch have now confirmed. The update will embody a brand new map referred to as Sanatorium, a brand new 6v6 mode referred to as Dropkick, and a brand new Zombies mode referred to as Crank. You can get additional particulars on the official site.

This update additionally marks the beginning of a free week for Zombies mode, so for those who’ve been itching to provide the cooperative section of the sport a shot (or to persuade your pals to hitch you in some zombie-shooting motion), now’s your probability.

Meanwhile on the planet of Call of Duty, streamers are on the market getting triple kills with Donkey Konga bongos. The web is alright generally, you realize?

Check out our guides to Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War guns or Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War maps for a leg up on the competitors.