After gifting away 15 free video games in the course of the vacation season, one a day, the Epic Games Store has resumed the common weekly freebies as a substitute. Currently it’s Jurassic World Extinction, and subsequent week’s is a hybrid of a roguelike game and a strategy game.

Crying Suns, from developer All Shift, can be out there for the low price of nothing, come Thursday, January 7. The swap will happen 8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT, so ensure to get in earlier than then in the event you want dinosaurs to exploring the outer reaches of area.

Inspired by Frank Herbert’s Dune and Isaac Asimov’s Foundation, a pair of lengthy, winding, lore-heavy sci-fi sequence, Crying Suns entails you taking part in the clone of a human weapon, bred for battle, and humanity’s biggest army knowledgeable. You command a battleship within the hopes of reaching a base on a distant planet that may save mankind from being destroy amid intergalactic strife. It’s very FTL-inspired. It launched in 2019 to robust critiques, and you’ll find a free demo on Steam if you wish to ensure it covers your pursuits.

Here’s a trailer:

We have lists of best free PC gamesbest war games, and best Star Wars games for your tastes in any other case.