The Sea of Thieves Season One release time is almost right here, as Rare preps a complete new future for its tackle pirate games. We’re getting a brand new battle cross system and a fairly main rework for development as a complete – however when are you truly going to have the ability to play with the brand new techniques? (Well, assuming you haven’t been half of the secretive Insider checks.) Here’s when to count on Season One to hit stay servers.

Downtime for Sea of Thieves Season One begins on Thursday, January 28, at 2:00 PST / 5:00 EST / 10:00 GMT. Rare doesn’t sometimes say when servers will likely be again till they’re already on-line, however these upkeep intervals have sometimes lasted a minimum of 4 hours. For a larger-scale replace like this, although, that stretch is likely to be longer. (In different phrases: be affected person.)

Sea of Thieves Season One provides a unified development system to the sport, which can add 100 tiers value of free rewards to earn simply by taking part in the best way you usually would.

An extra 11 premium cosmetics will likely be out there on the Plunder Pass. For a correct breakdown of what’s truly on the Sea of Thieves battle pass, you possibly can observe that hyperlink.

If you’re searching for extra multiplayer games, we’ve bought an enormous checklist of ’em for you.