The excellent news simply retains on coming for one of many best MMORPGs round this week. Square Enix solely simply declared {that a} Final Fantasy 14 announcement showcase stuffed with “exciting details” was headed our manner next month, and now it’s gone and revealed the on-line RPG game’s next reside Letter from the Producer follows straight after it. Oh, and with our first peek at patch 5.5 in tow. So, no huge deal, then.

“The next Letter from the Producer Live will follow the Announcement Showcase!” Square Enix’s tweet hollers. “We’ll be showing a first preview of Patch 5.5, so don’t miss out!” The next iteration of the present – during which FF14’s producer and director Naoki Yoshida chats about numerous points of the sport alongside some footage and slides giving us a peep at a few of the content material – will go reside on February 5 at 22:00 PT / February 6 at 01:00 ET / 06:00 GMT.

Apart from the first preview of patch 5.5, we don’t know what’ll be featured within the showcase, precisely, however the studio does say lead venture supervisor Shoichi Matsuzawa can be becoming a member of Yoshida on the present.

That follows the announcement showcase, which kicks off at 17:30 PT / 20:30 ET / 01:30 GMT on the above dates.

Get able to tune in very quickly in case you’re eager to know what’s next for Final Fantasy 14. In the meantime, we even have a useful FFXIV leveling guideFFXIV classes guide, and FFXIV mounts guide in case you’re on the lookout for some pointers.