Senior Director of Sony Interactive Entertainment Content Communications Sid Shuman introduced by way of the official PlayStation Blog {that a} new State of Play is coming this week. Sony will present video games for each the PlayStation four and PlayStation 5, and the printed will run roughly 30 minutes lengthy. The video will air dwell on Twitch and YouTube on February 25, 2021, at 2pm PT/5pm ET/11pm CET.

Sony confirmed that followers can anticipate each PS4 and PS5 titles within the first State of Play in 2021. Shuman wrote on the PlayStation weblog that the corporate will present ten video video games. This will embrace new recreation bulletins and updates on titles proven through the June 2020 PS5 Showcase. Both third-party and indie titles will seem.

Shuman additionally clarified that Sony is not going to have any {hardware} or business-related info to share through the broadcast. This seemingly means we is not going to hear something concerning the PS5’s VR headset, which is reportedly fairly a methods off anyway. One last bit of info for followers to chew on from Shuman is that the State of Play will focus on “games set to come out in the months ahead.” So it may be smart to anticipate 2021 releases.

We not too long ago heard lots of Sony-related information in February 2021. SIE CEO Jim Ryan confirmed in an interview with GQ Magazine that Days Gone will probably be ported to PC. Additionally, Sony will add one other title to its Play at Home promotion. The firm will give away Ratchet & Clack on PS4 totally free in March.

We’ll have all of the breaking information from Sony’s State of Play because it airs on February 25, 2021.