There’s movement in the world of Street Fighter V. Specifically, we know when we’ll hear about things to come in 2021. Capcom said a Street Fighter V Winter Update stream will appear on February 11, 2021 at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET. People will be able to head to the Twitch channel for details about things like Dan’s Street Fighter V debut. Other new features and characters will come up.

Only four specific topics were mentioned. One is Dan, who will appear as the latest DLC fighter in February 2021. Other Season 5 updates will come up too. That means we could learn more about Akira Kazama, Oro, and Rose. Esports events will be covered, which means we could find out about the Capcom Cup 2020 replacement. Finally, some mystery mechanic will be introduced.

The COVID-19 pandemic delayed some of Street Fighter V’s releases. Still, we’ve seen some new additions in the meantime. For example, there was a long-running Fighting EX Layer series of crossover costumes. People who participated in Extra Battles could end up dressing like Skullomania, Garuda, Hokuto, and other characters from that game. 

Street Fighter V: Champion Edition is available for the PlayStation 4 and PC. The Street Fighter V Winter Update will be held on February 11, 2021.