Capcom announced three upcoming digital events to celebrate “Monster Hunter Anniversary Week.” All three events will take place in early March 2021 and focus on Monster Hunter Rise and Monster Hunter Stories 2 for the Nintendo Switch. Fans can even send questions for Director Yasunori Ichinose that could appear during a Q & A livestream.

  • Monster Hunter Digital Event March 2021 (featuring Monster Hunter Rise and Monster Hunter Stories 2) – March 8, 2021 (Monday) at 6 a.m. PST / 9 a.m. EST / 3 p.m. CET
  • New Monster Hunter Rise Gameplay, Hunting Tutorials, and Director Q & A – March 8, 2021 (Tuesday) at 6 a.m. PST / 9 a.m. EST / 3 p.m. CET
  • Monster Hunter Rise Community Livestream – March 11, 2021 (Thursday) time to be determined

Additionally, the official Monster Hunter Twitter is taking questions from fans for the Q & A with Director Yasunori Ichinose. You can reply to the below tweet, and he may answer your question live on stream.

Just ahead of Monster Hunter Rise‘s release date, the February 2021 Nintendo Direct showed off more gameplay, environments, and monsters. Almudron, Basarios, Diablos, Rajang, Rakna-Kadaki, Rathian, and Volvidon all showed up. The Direct also confirmed that Nintendo will sell the Magnamalo-themed Switch bundle in the States, in addition to Europe and Japan. Information on Monster Hunter Stories 2 is more sparse, but we do have confirmation that it will be a turn-based RPG.

The three Monster Hunter anniversary events will air digitally on March 8, 9, and 11, 2021. Monster Hunter Rise will launch on Nintendo Switch on March 26, 2021. Monster Hunter Stories 2 release on Nintendo Switch in Summer 2021.