The newest Assassin’s Creed Valhalla patch is sort of right here, with a bunch of recent fixes and a number of new content material forward of the Wrath of the Druids release date in May. The greatest additions are three new expertise so as to add to your repertoire, in addition to some notable bug fixes for some issues which were lingering within the Viking game for months.

The three new expertise are Cold Rage, which can allow you to ignore hit interruptions throughout melee assaults, Eye of the North, which ignores interruptions whereas aiming, and Intense Rage, which ignores interruptions throughout parries and specials. All three results recharge after just a few seconds, so you may preserve shrugging off the ache.

The 1.2.1 title update launches on April 27 at 5am PDT / 8am EDT / 1pm BST, and it’ll be a 14BG update on PC. You can get the total patch notes on the official site, however the different notable content material addition is that we’re additionally getting the choice to disable these cinematic ending strikes.

The remainder of the patch begins to make good on Ubisoft’s latest guarantees of more “robust” updates, after latest additions have launched issues of their very own. Like the horse sound glitch launched within the 1.2 update, stopping your steeds from making noise whereas galloping. Over a month later, that’s lastly getting fastened.

YouTube Thumbnail

This update offers the primary a part of the promised fish fixes, and adds lacking fish species to particular ponds throughout England. (There’s a separate post detailing the place to seek out all of them.) A full repair that restores the fish to all their supposed places is ready for June.