The Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War Season 3 release date is about for April 20, however Season 3 for Warzone gained’t land till the subsequent day – prone to account for the anticipated season-ending event that can reshape Verdansk right into a(n at the very least type of) new map. Activision has supplied full launch timing particulars for each video games, so right here’s what you want to know.

The Season 3 replace for Cold War lands on April 20 at 9pm PDT, or April 21 at midnight EDT / 5am BST. On PC, that replace will likely be 13.1GB – a much less ridiculous patch measurement than some Call of Duty updates – and you may head to the official site for particulars on the console patches.

Operation Rapid Sunder, which seems to be the title of the Warzone event, kicks off on April 21 at 12pm PDT / 3pm EDT / 8pm BST. Here, Activision says it’s “recommended you clear your schedule for the week and ready yourself for a crescendo of utter chaos within the Warzone,” so count on one thing huge to kick off the brand new map.

The correct Warzone replace launches on April 21 at 9pm PDT, or April 22 at midnight EDT / 5am BST, a couple of hours after the event begins.

Check out our guides to the best ZRG 20mm Warzone loadout or the best Akimbo pistols in Warzone in case you’re seeking to up your sport forward of the brand new season.