Lots of you appear to be having fun with Call of Duty: Warzone, huh? More than 100,000,000 players have tried Activision’s battle royale game on the time of writing. The developer took to Twitter to disclose the information (under), revealing a elaborate graphic and all.

There’s a high-quality sense of timing to the reveal, too, as the sport is about to usher in Season three with an enormous occasion. Called Operation Rapid Sunder, it kicks off immediately (April 21) at 12pm PDT / 3pm EDT / 8pm BST, if you happen to’re curious in regards to the Warzone event time. It’s shaping as much as be a Fortnite-style expertise that’ll probably reshape Verdansk’s map into one thing else. Activision says it’s “recommended you clear your schedule for the week and ready yourself for a crescendo of utter chaos within the Warzone”.

Teases for the occasion have been rumbling on for some time now. Since final month, a heap of zombies got here to Verdansk as half of a shipwreck. They’ve been slowly on the transfer since, teasing players that one thing spooky this manner comes.

As the zombies have made their method in regards to the map, a contamination counter on a lore website has been steadily growing. Now that it’s hit 100%, it appears to be like like Verdansk’s days are numbered. If you fancy a catch-up, our Call of Duty: Warzone new map information has a nifty roundup.

If you’re searching for the best Call of Duty: Warzone loadouts forward of the brand new season, you already know the place to click on.