The worlds of Rust and horror game Dying Light have collided. A crossover occasion has come to Techland’s survival-horror game, bringing a bunch of latest in-game objects and challenges primarily based on Facepunch Studios’ multiplayer survival game on PC.

The Dying Light x Rust crossover occasion is now dwell for gamers on our residence platform and runs for a restricted time frame, till 6pm UK / 1pm ET / 10am PT on April 26. All Dying Light gamers will get entry to a free Rust-themed bundle as a part of the crossover, which brings three weapons primarily based on the multiplayer game: an assault rifle, customized SMG, and salvaged cleaver. Completing analysis bounties regionally by scooping up assets will allow you to earn gold blueprint upgrades for the Rust-style weapons. The bundle additionally consists of some skins on your participant character and buggy impressed by Facepunch’s title.

Alongside these, the occasion challenges Dying Light gamers world wide to collaborate in taking out two new Rais’ outposts and bandits, in addition to discovering some air drops in its world to earn themselves entry to gold fireplace, gold freezing, and gold poison C4 dockets.

The crossover moreover brings some new enemy sorts to Dying Light, equivalent to Rust-style outpost scientists armed with assault rifles and SMGs and a new ‘Bucket Helmet’, zombie variant. You’ll discover an elevated enemy presence in spots like Old Town and the Slums, with extra bandits and zombies to take out, whereas the occasion’s in full swing.

YouTube Thumbnail

If you’re eager to get extra of an concept of what Dying Light x Rust brings, you may head to the previous’s site here for the dev announcement put up. The game’s additionally 66% off on Steam proper now (or there’s a bundle of Rust and Dying Light 47% off as of writing) if you happen to’re not at the moment a participant however eager to select them up.