The Euro Truck Simulator 2 Iberia release date is lastly upon us, and it’s coming fairly quickly – like subsequent week quickly. Developer SCS Software beforehand confirmed that the DLC would launch in April, and have now narrowed that right down to April 8. Even higher, the devs have revealed the exact release time so that you just’ll know precisely when you can begin taking part in.

ETS2’s Iberia DLC official launches on April Eight at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm BST. A World of Trucks occasion will hit alongside the launch of the DLC with new in-game rewards, and whereas the devs have but to offer concrete particulars on what to anticipate from the bonus gadgets, a screenshot within the official announcement definitely appears to be teasing a fuzzy new buddy.

The Iberia DLC will, naturally, take us to the Iberian peninsula, and allow us to drive via the stunning countryside of Spain and Portugal. It’ll be even lovelier now, as this’ll be the primary DLC to launch after the massive lighting improve within the free 1.40 replace. Iberia was, in actual fact, delayed in order that the builders may get the visible overhaul in place first.

If you wish to see how pretty all of it appears in motion, take a look at the trailer beneath.

YouTube Thumbnail

There’s a lot extra in retailer for SCS’s truck games, too. ETS2 will get the Heart of Russia DLC subsequent, whereas American Truck Simulator is heading to Wyoming forward of a cease within the large state of Texas. From there? Well, there’s a complete lot of the world left to truck on via.