Good information, Final Fantasy 14 followers – the MMO’s annual Easter-themed event Hatching-tide is on the way in which, and shortly. This yr’s iteration kicks off next week, and – as you’d anticipate – means some new in-game goodies to scoop up based mostly on annually’s explicit flavour. This yr’s event? “A cracking good time!”

Head to the Final Fantasy 14 Lodestone website and also you’ll be left in little doubt what the theme of this yr’s explicit Hatching-tide event is all about: “joyous mayhem” and “eggciting revelry”. That means ‘giant chickens with cravats’, it appears. The seasonal event kicks off next Wednesday, April 14, at 9am BST / 4am EDT / 1am PDT in keeping with the positioning, and runs for 2 weeks till April 28 at 3:59pm BST / 10:59am EDT / 7:59am PDT.

To get caught into the event, you’ll have to go discover Jihli Aliapoh in Old Gridania, who’ll “greet you with anxious enthusiasm”, and also you’ll should be a minimum of degree 15 to be eligible to affix within the revelry, too.

Event objects up for grabs this time spherical embody some chicken-themed armour. Well, it’s extra a large rooster costume with a beautiful blue knotted scarf draped fetchingly round its white feathery shoulders, however you get the thought. It is available in two elements – the top and physique items – so, feasibly, you would run round in your common get-up with simply the top or physique or an enormous comedy rooster for those who scoop the goodies up. Which sounds fairly darn neat.

There’ll even be the ‘Hatching-tide Confections’ and ‘Archon Egg Pouch’ tabletop objects up for grabs throughout the event, too. Lovely stuff. As ever, Final Fantasy 14’s seasonal quests can solely be accomplished whereas the event is dwell, so for those who’re eager to get caught in, get able to, properly, get caught in on the dates above.

In the meantime, take a look at our rundown of the best MMOs and MMORPGs on PC for those who’re looking out for an additional behemoth roleplayer to check out.