The Genshin Impact 1.5 release date is almost right here, which suggests we’re set to spend some time twiddling our thumbs whereas the replace downloads. We’re getting two new Genshin Impact characters alongside extra story content material for Zhongli followers this time round. You can learn all about it in our ‘everything we know’ information we’ve linked simply there, however right here’s what you want to learn about downtime and compensation.

Mihoyo has revealed that upkeep begins on April 27 at 11pm BST / 6pm EST / 3pm PST. The studio expects upkeep to take 5 hours to full, so the Genshin Impact 1.5 release time must be 4am BST on April 28, and 8pm PST and 11pm EST on April 27. As ever, you’re getting 300 Primogems due to the downtime and 60 Primogems each hour after that.

Once the replace is prepared to play, you’ll give you the chance to want upon Genshin Impact’s new Zhongli and Yanfei banner till your coronary heart’s content material. We’ve seen Zhongli earlier than, but it surely is smart he’s coming again as he’s getting some story content material, and loads of you may not have gotten him final time. Yanfei, then again, is solely new. The four-star character is a pyro consumer and catalyst-based fighter. She’s at the moment a practising authorized adviser in Liyue Harbour, which ties into her moveset as she makes use of contract-like seals to lower her stamina consumption. You’re additionally getting the possibility to pull Noelle and Diona from the banner, too – for those who haven’t bought them already, in some way.

If you’re wanting to do some prep work earlier than the replace, our Yanfei builds and Zhongli builds guides have all you want to put together.

YouTube Thumbnail

There are loads of different issues on the way in which in replace 1.5, too, such because the Serenitea Pot system. Essentially, you’re getting a vacant residence to spruce up and name your personal. It ought to provide you with extra objective to exit and discover as you’ll stumble throughout blueprints to make much more cool issues in your humble residence.

If you’re on the lookout for extra content material to aid you put together for the subsequent replace, our Genshin Impact codes information will level you in the direction of loads of free goodies. We even have a Genshin Impact tier list for these of you weighing up if Zhongli would make a great addition to your workforce.