PlayStation house owners have already gotten to play the Resident Evil Village demo in two very restricted chunks over the previous few weeks, and it’s lastly time for gamers on different platforms – together with PC – to get their likelihood. But after a mountain of complaints concerning the extraordinarily small demo window, this closing release has been extended by a full week.

The Resident Evil Village PC demo release time will likely be Saturday, May 1 at 5pm PDT / 8pm EDT, or Sunday, May 2 at 1am BST. The demo will likely be obtainable till May 9 at 5pm PDT / 8pm EDT, or Sunday, May 10 at 1am BST. This demo will likely be open to everyone by way of Steam, alongside PlayStation four and 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S and X, and on Stadia.

The multiplatform model of the demo was beforehand scheduled to run for simply 24 hours, which was nonetheless rather a lot longer than the eight hours the earlier PlayStation demos had been obtainable for. Squeezing in some Resident Evil on a Saturday night time proved fairly tough for lots of gamers, so it’s good to see extended entry for this wider release.

The demo’s time restrict isn’t altering, nonetheless. A 60-minute timer will tick down so long as you’re in-game, and as soon as it’s over, you’ll be kicked out with no choice to restart. (Well, till the modders get their way, anyway.) I performed each PS5 demos, and 60 minutes is loads of time to finish each the Village and Castle segments, however you gained’t have a lot alternative to cease and odor the zombified roses.

Tall order: Demo not sufficient? Pre-order Resident Evil Village now

The Resident Evil Village PC release date is coming in quick, and it’s wanting like a wise addition to one of the venerable collection in horror games – with or with no very tall antagonist to boost the motion.