Nearly a yr after it was first announced, we’ll lastly get an opportunity to see Horizon Forbidden West gameplay in a brand new PlayStation State of Play broadcast this Thursday, May 27th. Sony says it’s going to characteristic “about 14 minutes” of gameplay that includes Aloy.

The announcement put up on the PlayStation Blog says that the May 27th PlayStation State of Play is a 20-minute phase, and with solely about 14 of that going to Horizon Forbidden West gameplay, it’s unclear what the opposite six minutes are for. Sony doesn’t particularly name out further video games being introduced (because it has in the past), so this extra time could also be reserved for non-gameplay seems to be at Horizon Forbidden West, together with developer interviews and/or cinematic trailers. Many count on this State of Play will even reveal the discharge date too. This is our first have a look at the Horizon Zero Dawn sequel because it was revealed through a cinematic trailer on the PS5 reveal occasion in June 2020.

The Horizon Forbidden West State of Play will start airing a “uniquely crafted countdown” at 9am PT/12pm ET. Five hours later at 2pm PT/5pm ET, the principle occasion will start. This countdown is much like the lengthy countdown animation Sony had forward of the Death Stranding launch date reveal, lending so much of credence to the hypothesis that this State of Play will finish with the Horizon Forbidden West launch date. Sony has remained agency that Horizon Forbidden West is coming in 2021.

The Horizon Forbidden West State of Play will start airing its pre-show countdown at 9am PT/12pm ET on May 27th, with the 20 minute gameplay reveal occurring at 2pm PT/5pm ET.