After the official reveal of Operation North Star earlier this week, Ubisoft has launched one other teaser for the brand new Rainbow Six Siege season. This time, we’re getting a take a look at the brand new operator, Thunderbird, and a few teasers about what her loadout will seem like. In brief, anticipate the brand new op to offer a recent set of healing choices.

The new teaser trailer reveals Mina ‘Thunderbird’ Sky taking off within the rescue chopper we noticed within the first North Star picture. “Preparation. Speed. Precision,” she says. “These are essential when it comes to saving lives. And that’s how I fly.” The trailer additionally confirms that Thunderbird will tackle the function of a defender.

Thunderbird’s “healing tech has come a long way since I first saw it,” as an in-fiction description from Nomad places it. “What impresses me most is the distribution method. She can’t be everywhere at once so I’m grateful to have another medic on the field, we can use as many friends as we can get.”

That’s a reasonably sturdy trace that Thunderbird is provided with some type of fancy healing gadget, however we’ll get the main points on the full reveal on Sunday, May 23 at 7am PDT / 10am EDT / 3pm BST through Twitch.

YouTube Thumbnail

The Rainbow Six Siege: North Star release date is anticipated to land in early June.

{“schema”:{“page”:{“content”:{“headline”:”Rainbow Six Siege devs reveal Thunderbird, tease healing gadget”,”type”:”post”,”category”:”rainbow-six-siege”},”user”:{“loginstatus”:false},”game”:{“publisher”:”Ubisoft”,”genre”:”FPS”,”title”:”Rainbow Six Siege”,”genres”:[“FPS”,”esports”]}}}}