Summer is almost right here, and whereas at my residence workplace in Missouri that signifies that depressing humidity is imminent, it additionally signifies that Summer Games Done Quick is upon us. The annual speedrunning marathon will as soon as once more deliver us a full week’s value of games getting damaged in help of Doctors Without Borders, and now the occasion’s organisers have offered the complete checklist of games that’ll be on the present.

SGDQ 2021 kicks off in type on Sunday, July four at 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm BST with an any% speedrun of Dragon Age: Inquisition set to final below 50 minutes. Not unhealthy for a sport that sometimes takes over 50 hours to play by means of, and a excellent method to channel that BioWare love for the lengthy wait between Mass Effect: Legendary Edition and the Dragon Age 4 release date.

You can take a look at the complete schedule on the official site, however some of the opposite notable PC runs embody a 30-minute run of Destiny 2’s Deep Stone Crypt, nightmare runs by means of each bits of Doom Eternal DLC, and a full completion of the brand new Hitman trilogy in a single hour below swimsuit solely, silent murderer guidelines.

Also, there’s gonna be a Nintendogs speedrun, and I desperately need to know what that appears like.

SGDQ will once again be taking place online this year. The occasion runs by means of July 11.

{“schema”:{“page”:{“content”:{“headline”:”SGDQ 2021 games revealed, including a one-hour speedrun of Dragon Age: Inquisition”,”type”:”post”,”category”:”dragon-age-3-inquisition”},”user”:{“loginstatus”:false},”game”:{“publisher”:”Electronic Arts”,”genre”:”RPG”,”title”:”Dragon Age 3: Inquisition”,”genres”:[“RPG”]}}}}