Sega has plans for Sonic. Namely, the firm introduced a Sonic Central stream that may characteristic new Sonic the Hedgehog initiatives and occasions. It will likely be held at 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET on May 27, 2021. People can catch it on Twitch and YouTube.

However, whereas it was introduced, particulars about what folks may see are slim. The reveal solely talked about “upcoming projects, partnerships, and events.” That mentioned, we do know there’s a film, a Sonic Prime Netflix present, and doubtless new video games in the works.

One of the issues that might present up at the occasion is Picross S: Mega Drive & Mark III Edition. That’s the upcoming Jupiter Picross recreation that includes puzzles impressed by traditional Sega consoles and video games. Jupiter even teased it in a tweet in May 2021.

We might additionally study extra about the Sonic the Hedgehog 2 film. We’ve already seen a brand, which included a reference to Tails.

To go together with the Sonic Central stream announcement, there’s a brand new Sonic the Hedgehog Unstoppable video going over the franchise’s historical past over the final 30 years.

The Sonic Central Sonic the Hedgehog stream will likely be held 9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET on May 27, 2021.