PDXCon Remixed 2021 is over, however the enjoyable has solely simply begun. This yr’s present had loads of bulletins for everybody; from new expansions for Empire of Sin, Prison Architects, and Crusader Kings III, to the truth that these heroes at Paradox are actually making Victoria 3!

There have been loads of smaller bulletins too, with a number of video games celebrating main occasions. Stellaris turns 5 this yr and has bought over 4 million copies, whereas in style city-builder game Cities: Skylines is releasing new content material creator packs which are accessible proper now. Both are getting free play weekends to rejoice.

Finally, Surviving Mars’ revival plans are persevering with apace. Step one concerned speaking to the brand new builders and releasing an annoyingly vague teaser image for the brand new content material coming down the pipe. Step two concerned the soundtrack coming to Vinyl? Step three is to additionally run a free weekend to get folks excited concerning the space game as soon as extra. If you didn’t catch PDXCon Remixed, an archive of the present’s bulletins ought to be accessible quickly by way of Paradox’s twitch channel.

Here’s the trailer for Stellaris to mark the anniversary:

YouTube Thumbnail

The free play durations for Stellaris, Cities: Skylines, and Surviving Mars have already begun, and will run via to 7pm BST / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT on Monday, May 23.

Stay tuned for extra PDXCon Remixed information and evaluation over the weekend and into subsequent week.

{“schema”:{“page”:{“content”:{“headline”:”Stellaris, Cities: Skylines, and Surviving Mars are free for PDXCon weekend”,”type”:”post”,”category”:”stellaris”},”user”:{“loginstatus”:false},”game”:{“publisher”:”Paradox Interactive”,”genre”:”Strategy Gamer”,”title”:”Stellaris”,”genres”:[“Strategy Gamer”]}}}}