Titanfall 2 – considered one of the best mech games ever made, and considered one of the best FPS games besides – finally came to Steam last year with a bunch of different EA titles. Now, almost a 12 months later, it’s simply seen it’s highest Steam participant counts so far, and Respawn is celebrating its surge in reputation by throwing a free weekend.

You can pop over to Steam to play Titanfall 2 free till May three at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. BST. That means you’ve got simply shy of three full days as of this writing to plow by way of considered one of the most enjoyable and progressive single-player shooter campaigns in fashionable historical past, and dip your stompy metallic toes into the high-flying, mech-bashing world of Titanfall 2 multiplayer.

It’s in all probability one thing you’ve heard many times by now, however you actually must play Titanfall 2. Yes, it’s single-player marketing campaign really is as good as you heard. There’s wall-running, zip-cord grappling hooks, and quite a lot of enormous mechs to hop into and wreak havoc with. But there’s additionally a metric tonne of character and coronary heart packed into its comparatively temporary runtime, which doesn’t waste a second on letting you’re feeling bored.

Look, right here’s the authentic trailer:

YouTube Thumbnail

I imply, come on. How may you not wish to play that?

It’s barely bittersweet to see considered one of our favorite video games from 2016 lastly getting some due recognition 5 years later. But higher that than under no circumstances – and should you’re a Titanfall veteran, it’s going to be an important weekend for leaping again into multiplayer to mud off these piloting abilities.

{“schema”:{“page”:{“content”:{“headline”:”Titanfall 2 suddenly got massively popular on Steam, so now it’s free for the weekend”,”type”:”post”,”category”:”titanfall-2″},”user”:{“loginstatus”:false},”game”:{“publisher”:”Electronic Arts”,”genre”:”FPS”,”title”:”Titanfall 2″,”genres”:[“FPS”]}}}}