Sony’s newest episode of State of Play, its direct-to-consumer livestream collection, airs Thursday, May 27, and can concentrate on the upcoming launch of Horizon Forbidden West. Developer Guerrilla Games guarantees to indicate almost 15 minutes of gameplay from Horizon Forbidden West operating on PlayStation 5.

Thursday’s livestream will probably be out there on PlayStation’s Twitch and YouTube channels. The new State of Play kicks off (formally) at 5 p.m. EDT/2 p.m. PDT on May 27, and can run roughly 20 minutes. Guerrilla Games and Sony Interactive Entertainment will precede the present with a “uniquely crafted countdown” beginning at 12 p.m. EDT/9 a.m. PDT. Yes, that’s a five-hour countdown, so settle in!

Sony and Guerrilla unveiled Horizon Forbidden West in June 2020, on the PlayStation 5 reveal occasion. The sequel sends protagonist Aloy to the Pacific coast. The sport’s reveal trailer featured footage of Aloy swimming round; the extant towers of San Francisco’s Golden Gate Bridge; and new machines based mostly on animals corresponding to boars, turtles, and woolly mammoths.

Horizon Forbidden West was initially introduced for launch in late 2021. The sport can be coming to PlayStation 4.