There’s a fairly good likelihood we’re going to see a brand new Dead Space subsequent month. Rumours of a revival for EA’s long-dormant collection of horror games have come from quite a lot of very dependable inside sources, suggesting that we’d see the brand new undertaking debut at EA Play Live. Whatever the showcase holds, EA has now offered some exact broadcast details, so that you’ll know precisely when to mark your calendar.

EA Play Live is ready to broadcast on July 22 at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST. The broadcast will start with a pre-show of as-yet-unconfirmed size, with the principle present to comply with. The showcase can be hosted by WWE wrestler Xavier Woods – aka gaming YouTuber Austin Creed – so we are able to all really feel the facility of those new videogames.

Word of a Dead Space revival first got here from Jeff Grubb (by way of VGC), who mentioned that EA Play Live would present us a brand new recreation from a longtime IP developed by EA Motive, and hinted that it will be a brand new entry within the horror collection. Both Eurogamer and Gematsu have corroborated {that a} new Dead Space is on the way in which – the latter describes it as “a reimagining rather than a sequel to the existing trilogy”.

EA Play Live will possible carry us information on the brand new Madden, FIFA, and Battlefield, as ever, however there are a load of mysterious initiatives that the studio has but to totally unveil, too. Those embrace a brand new Need for Speed, Dragon Age, Mass Effect, and, in fact, Skate 4.

For extra upcoming PC games, you’ll be able to comply with that hyperlink.

{“schema”:{“page”:{“content”:{“headline”:”EA confirms details for its not-E3 press conference, as Dead Space rumours linger”,”type”:”news”,”category”:”dead-space”},”user”:{“loginstatus”:false},”game”:{“publisher”:”Electronic Arts”,”genre”:”Survival”,”title”:”Dead Space”,”genres”:[“Survival”,”FPS”,”RPG”]}}}}