It’s Thursday, and you already know what which means – one other spherical of free PC games from the Epic Games Store. This week, you may seize Obduction and Offworld Trading Company, and as ever, Epic has revealed next week’s freebies, too. This time, we’re getting the venerable tower-defence game Defense Grid: The Awakening and the WW1 FPS game, Verdun.

You’ll be capable to seize Defense Grid and Verdun from the same old Epic Games Store promotion page on Thursday, July 22 at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST. It’ll be there for one full week, at which level it’ll get replaced by one other freebie. As at all times, you’ll ‘purchase’ the sport at a value of zero {dollars}, and it’ll stay in your library identical to any sport you may pay cash for.

The retailer web page describes Defense Grid: The Awakening as “the ultimate tower defense game that appeals to players of all skill levels. A horde of enemies is invading, and it’s up to the player to stop them by strategically building defensive towers around their base.”

Verdun is billed because the “first multiplayer FPS set in an authentic World War One setting offering a rarely seen battlefield experience.”

YouTube Thumbnail

You can try trailers for the duo right here.

YouTube Thumbnail

There are additionally loads of free Steam games to take a look at, if you happen to’re choosy about the place you get your free stuff.

{“schema”:{“page”:{“content”:{“headline”:”Epic reveals next weeku2019s free games”,”type”:”news”,”category”:”defense-grid”},”user”:{“loginstatus”:false},”game”:{“publisher”:””,”genre”:null,”title”:”Defense Grid: The Awakening”,”genres”:null}}}}