It’s Thursday, and you recognize what meaning – one other spherical of free PC games from the Epic Games Store. This week, you possibly can seize the narrative-driven puzzle sport, The Spectrum Retreat, and as ever, Epic has revealed next week’s freebie, too. We’re getting a twofer this time, with Bridge Contsructor’s Walking Dead spin-off, and the steampunk Bejeweled battler, Ironcast.

You’ll be capable to seize Bridge Constructor: The Walking Dead and Ironcast from the same old Epic Games Store promotion page on Thursday, May 13 at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST. It’ll be there for one full week, at which level it’ll get replaced by one other freebie. As all the time, you’ll ‘purchase’ the sport at a value of zero {dollars}, and it’ll stay in your library identical to any sport you would possibly pay cash for.

In the zombified Bridge Constructor, you’ll “use movable level objects, explosives and baits to your advantage as you lure walkers into lethal traps and guide your survivors to safety. Enjoy the physics-based frenzy and ragdoll animations as walkers succumb to the forces of gravity.”

In Ironcast, “battles are fought by generating resource nodes which in turn drive the Ironcast’s various weapons and systems. You must choose how to spend these nodes wisely, either offensively in order to cripple and destroy your opponents, or defensively, if they suspect a barrage of incoming weapons fire is due.”

YouTube Thumbnail

If you’re on the fence about, er, free issues, listed below are some trailers to offer you a really feel for what you’re in for.

YouTube Thumbnail

There are additionally loads of free Steam games to take a look at, in case you’re choosy about the place you get your free stuff.

{“schema”:{“page”:{“content”:{“headline”:”Epic reveals next weeku2019s free games”,”type”:”news”,”category”:”ironcast”},”user”:{“loginstatus”:false},”game”:{“publisher”:”Ripstone”,”genre”:”Indie”,”title”:”Ironcast”,”genres”:[“Indie”,”Strategy Gamer”,”Puzzle”,”RPG”]}}}}