Fortnite‘s next major patch is coming very soon, as patch 17.20 is finally due to land tonight. Epic has announced when prep work for the patch is set to begin, and it’s “earlier than usual” – so when you’ve set your watch by previous bits of downtime, it’ll be a bit completely different this go ’spherical. As ever, Epic hasn’t detailed a lot of what’ll be within the patch, however it would embody some recently-teased options, like preferred item slots.

Fortnite companies will probably be disabled beginning at 11:30pm PDT on July 19, or 2:30am EDT / 7:30am BST on July 20 – an hour sooner than the final spherical of downtime. Once companies are again on-line, which generally doesn’t take very lengthy, you’ll have the option to try the replace’s new content material.

This replace will embody the preferred item slots setting, which is able to allow you to mechanically set sure forms of tools into the slots of your alternative. So when you all the time desire a shotgun in slot two and a well being item in slot 5, you may let the sport mechanically deal with the sorting for you.

17.20 additionally introduces the Bugha’s Late Game Arena mode. “There may be a delay” between the top of downtime and the return of Arena mode, Epic says in a Reddit post, nevertheless it must be quickly.

For extra battle royale games, you may observe that hyperlink.

{“schema”:{“page”:{“content”:{“headline”:”Fortnite’s early 17.20 release time confirmed – countdown to preferred item slots”,”type”:”news”,”category”:”fortnite”},”user”:{“loginstatus”:false},”game”:{“publisher”:”Epic Games”,”genre”:”Survival”,”title”:”Fortnite”,”genres”:[“Survival”,”Free to Play”,”esports”]}}}}