A bit over per week after the Nintendo introduced the Switch OLED mannequin in July 2021, it revealed pre-orders for it’ll open on July 15, 2021. People in North America will have the ability to place an order beginning at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET. However, the corporate didn’t provide any specifics about which locations may have them.

Here’s Nintendo’s official announcement.

The Switch OLED mannequin is essentially the identical as the unique system internally, albeit with 64GB of area within it. However, this new iteration does have a bigger display screen than the unique, as it’s seven inches. It additionally has an OLED display screen, therefore the title. Its stand is bigger as effectively and stretches throughout your entire again of the system. In addition, its dock has a wired LAN port. People with a normal Switch will have the ability to buy that dock individually.

The Nintendo Switch OLED mannequin will launch on October 8, 2021, and pre-orders for it’ll open in America on July 15, 2021 at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET. It will value $349.99. The normal Switch and Switch Lite are instantly out there.