The new map for PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds goes live on PC this Wednesday, July 7, and now developer Krafton has revealed precisely when gamers will have the ability to entry the massive new Taego map. The full PUBG Taego map release times are beneath, however anticipate the sport to go offline for upkeep for a big period of time beforehand.

Earlier immediately, the PUBG developer posted on the sport’s Discord server the actual times when the still incredibly popular battle royale title will go offline for upkeep – and when it’s going to come again with the Taego map obtainable to play. PUBG will go offline for eight hours beginning July 6 at 17:30 PDT or July 7 at 01:30 BST / 02:30 CEST / 09:30 KST.

Therefore the PUBG replace 12.2 release times on July 7 are 1:30 PDT / 9:30 BST / 10:30 CEST / 17:30 KST – so the entire world will have the ability to expertise the new Taego map on the live servers on the similar day, at the least on PC, as the console model isn’t due till July 15.

Other than the map, new options coming in the 12.2 replace embody a possibly game-changing self-revive mechanic, new weapons, a new airdrop sort, and a new vehicle in the form of the Hyundai Pony Coupe. All of that is presently on the check servers, nevertheless it’ll be live for everybody on Wednesday.

Also of observe is PUBG’s partnership with Train To Busan and Marvel’s Eternals star Don Lee, who will characteristic ultimately on the Taego map and will even be playable. The sport could even be getting new content from a scrapped PUBG sequel too, though as that’s solely a hearsay take it with a grain of salt.

{“schema”:{“page”:{“content”:{“headline”:”PUBG Taego release times confirmed – here’s when the new map goes live”,”type”:”news”,”category”:”playerunknowns-battlegrounds”},”user”:{“loginstatus”:false},”game”:{“publisher”:”Bluehole, Inc.”,”genre”:”Survival”,”title”:”PlayerUnknownu2019s Battlegrounds”,”genres”:[“Survival”,”FPS”,”Early Access”,”esports”]}}}}