QuakeCon formally kicks off in August, and the oldsters at Bethesda have supplied a couple of more particulars on what to anticipate from the present, which can as soon as once more be online-only. Most pertinently, there might be “updates on existing and upcoming games” on the occasion – alongside tournaments, charity drives, and more from August 19 by August 21.

The QuakeCon stream begins on Thursday, August 19 at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7pm BST. Organisers say the occasion will characteristic “special influencer streams, Bethesda’s own Community teams from across the world, developer appearances, and game updates – all streaming in support of charitable causes”. Those causes embrace Asian Americans Advancing Justice, NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund, The Trevor Project, and UNICEF.

We know that Doom Eternal‘s upcoming updates, including a new horde mode and a revamped Battle mode, will have a space at QuakeCon, but that’s the one recreation confirmed for the present to date. But hey, at the least there’s a reasonably good likelihood of free PC video games, judging by previous years.

And we’ll get the prospect to purchase some very cute themed t-shirts in assist of Dallas Pets Alive and Four Paws.

QuakeCon 2021's Catloop and Pugcubus t-shirt designs

For more FPS games, you may observe that hyperlink.

{“schema”:{“page”:{“content”:{“headline”:”QuakeCon brings news for Doom Eternal and more in August”,”type”:”news”,”category”:”doom-eternal”},”user”:{“loginstatus”:false},”game”:{“publisher”:”Bethesda Softworks”,”genre”:”FPS”,”title”:”Doom Eternal”,”genres”:[“FPS”]}}}}