Something is coming for Yo-kai Watch. The collection is about to have fun its eighth anniversary. Part of that features a new website and an 8th Anniversary stream. While a full rundown isn’t accessible, Level-5 teased on Twitter {that a} Yo-kai Watch sport announcement might be made throughout the presentation. It will air at 3am PT/6am ET/12pm CET/7pm JT on July 9, 2021.

The two main voice actresses for the Yo-kai Watch collection will act because the host for this 8th Anniversary presentation. Haruka “Keita Amano” Tomatsu and Etsuko “Jibanyan” Kozakura will act as its hosts. They’ll discuss concerning the collection, nws, and be there for the Yo-kai Watch sport announcement.

The first Yo-kai Watch sport appeared on the Nintendo 3DS in Japan on July 11, 2013. However, it didn’t present up in North America till 2015 and Europe till 2016. Anime and manga diversifications additionally appeared. There are presently 4 mainline video games within the collection, together with a Switch port of the primary entry. However, Level-5 solely launched the Switch and PS4 Yo-kai Watch 4 entries and Switch model of Yo-kai Watch in Japan.

The most up-to-date Yo-kai Watch sport is Yo-kai Watch Jam – Yo-kai Academy Y. It appeared on the PS4 and Switch in Japan in 2020.