Assassin’s Creed Odyssey is the newest recreation to recive an optimisation replace for PlayStation 5. The small replace that can arrive tomorrow, or later immediately relying on your area, will increase the sport’s body charge to 60fps when the sport is performed on PlayStation 5.

The replace’s sole goal is so as to add “60 FPS support when running the game on Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5 through backwards compatibility”. The recreation is at the moment locked to 30FPS on PS5 and PlayStation 4 Pro, so not less than PS5 gamers will obtain some profit to enjoying the sport on the newest console. Title Update 1.6.zero will go stay at 8am CEST / 2 AM ET / 4 PM AEST tomorrow, August 24. Of course, this implies the replace will probably be launched at 11pm PDT immediately. Its measurement will probably be roughly 470MB.

Odyssey was launched again in 2018 and heads to historical Greece the place gamers assume the function of Alexios or Kassandra, a pair of sibling mercenaries, on a quest for vengeance. The recreation’s lifespan was elevated by the discharge of DLC expansions Legacy of the First Blade and The Fate of Atlantis in addition to free content material and loads of stay occasions. The recreation outsold its predecessor Assassin’s Creed Origins by 50% though it was itself later dwarfed by the success of the newest recreation within the franchise, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla; the latter has earned a record revenue for the franchise. Odyssey’s Deluxe Edition is at the moment discounted by 75% on the PlayStation Store in the event you’re a kind of ready to choose the sport up.

Valhalla will proceed to obtain content material for fairly some time but and The Siege of Paris DLC expansion was launched simply a few weeks in the past. At the identical time, Ubisoft Montreal and Ubisoft Quebec have now joined forces to develop a brand new enterprise within the franchise. Assassin’s Creed Infinity is reported to be an evolving on-line platform with a number of historic settings. More content material will probably be added to the undertaking as time goes on with a present timescale years reasonably than months. As quickly as we hear extra about this new undertaking, we’ll make sure to let you recognize.

[Source: Ubisoft]