Confirming months of rumours and stories, EA confirmed in July that Dead Space is getting a remake on PC and the new consoles. We solely bought a tiny teaser at the time, however we’re going to study a bit extra about the sport as half of a stream from developer Motive.

The Dead Space Community Livestream is about to broadcast on Tuesday, August 31 at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST on Motive’s Twitch channel. The broadcast will characteristic senior producer Philippe Ducharme and inventive director Roman Campos-Oriola, in addition to some members of the group of followers EA has introduced in to guarantee that the new Dead Space is as Dead Space-y as it may be.

We will “get a look at an early development build of the game”. In a press launch, EA emphasises that this shall be “an early prototype of the game and not final in any capacity”. Instead, “it is meant to illustrate Motive’s vision of Dead Space in motion for the community”. In different phrases, these reports that the game won’t launch for over a year – at the earliest – are sounding increasingly more credible.

For now, you possibly can simply hold watching that teaser trailer.

YouTube Thumbnail

For extra horror games, you possibly can comply with that hyperlink.

{“schema”:{“page”:{“content”:{“headline”:”We’ll see an “early development build” of the Dead Space remake tomorrow”,”type”:”news”,”category”:”dead-space”},”user”:{“loginstatus”:false},”game”:{“publisher”:”Electronic Arts”,”genre”:”Survival”,”title”:”Dead Space”,”genres”:[“Survival”,”FPS”,”RPG”]}}}}