The newest Fortnite season is right here, however that’s by no means the tip – and Epic has confirmed precisely when you may anticipate Fortnite 18.10 to land. As ever, the devs are being fairly mysterious about what’s going to be within the replace, however we do know that the promised enhancements to XP will likely be included as a part of the patch.

Fortnite matchmaking will likely be disabled on September 28 round 12:30am PDT / 3:30am EDT / 8:30am BST. Downtime correct will start round 1am PDT / 4am EDT / 9am BST. There’s no official phrase on when downtime will finish, however the upkeep interval is often fairly temporary – you’ll be capable to login and see the brand new replace shortly after.

As the devs clarify on Reddit, “this patch includes the improvements to XP that we discussed previously. More details to come in our v18.10 blog post tomorrow.” Until then, we’re simply left to invest on what these XP enhancements will appear to be. Levelling has been sluggish this season, and final week the devs nerfed the XP supplied by the Impostors mode.

The solely different clue on what to anticipate is a mysterious observe to “bring the heat”. According to dataminers, this can be a reference to a brand new spicy Chug Splash merchandise, which can restore well being and enhance motion pace.

Check out our information to the Fortnite Season 8 map for assist with the brand new areas, or take a look at some additional battle royale video games when you’re searching for one thing contemporary.