This week, Sea of Thieves developer Rare unveiled what it had in retailer for its flagship (hah) pirate game’s fourth season. The new content material will take gamers down beneath the waves for some “subaquatic shenanigans” and convey a batch of new booty, comparable to siren shrines, treasuries, and “boatloads of Coral loot”. And, it’ll all be coming quickly, with the Sea of Thieves Season 4 release date set for September 23. Now, we all know when it ought to drop, too.

Downtime for Sea of Thieves Season 4 begins on September 23 at roughly 2am PT / 5am ET / 10am BST / 11am CEST in response to a tweet posted by Rare right now (beneath). While there’s no precise time given for when upkeep ought to be over – and the brand new season stay and able to delve into – we all know that new season updates usually final a couple of hours, so you possibly can most likely anticipate it to be accessible roughly round two to a few hours after this, although, once more, that’s simply an estimate for now.

You’ll must hold a climate eye on Sea of Thieves’ social media channels for Rare’s official announcement that Season 4 is stay, prepared so that you can weigh anchor and set sail into on the day (oh, the puns).

Here’s the Sea of Thieves Season 4 trailer for those who’re eager to get a flavour of what’s on the close to horizon:

YouTube Thumbnail

Sea of Thieves Season 4 will usher in six “unique” siren shrines, with every throwing their very own distinct challenges and threats at gamers, and naturally harbouring an entire lot of plunder for “daring crews who can solve the mysteries that wait within”. They look fairly darn spooky from the trailer above, plunged into darkness far beneath the ocean. The new siren treasuries – “sunken storehouses” – will pit you in opposition to undersea enemies, with extra goodies up for grabs, whereas (*4*), Rare explains.

For the total image of what’s coming, try the prolonged trailer above. Sea of Thieves Season 4 is a free new addition to the pirate game.