Steam Next Fest is coming again once more, and our collective inbox right here at PCGN Towers is full to bursting with press releases on video games that’ll offer demos as half of the occasion. We can’t presumably cowl all of them, however we will present some particulars on when you possibly can examine in and a few highlights of what will probably be there.

The newest version of Steam Next Fest kicks off on October 1 at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST, and can final till October 7. You’ll be capable to see the occasion right here – for now, that hyperlink will take you to a web page the place you possibly can set a reminder for your self. As ever, Valve guarantees hundreds of free game demos, and probabilities to work together with or take a look at streams from the devs.

So what’s gonna be there? You’ll get the possibility to play the futuristic open-world boss rush of Aztech Forgotten Gods, the bottle rocket Kerbal Space Program antics of Next Space Rebels, and the stunning platformer Lil Gator Game. There’s additionally the attractive Metroidvania Aeterna Noctis, the dungeon crawler Into the Pit, and the newest in mountaineering simulation with Climber: Sky is the Limit.

The video games Valve itself has chosen to spotlight in a preview trailer embrace Airhead, Unexplored 2: The Wayfarer’s Legacy, Anno: Mutationem, Biwar Legend of Dragon Slayer, Mahokenshi, Decoherence, Inscryption, Negative Nancy, Starship Troopers: Terran Command, Life of Delta, Tunic, Itorah,

YouTube Thumbnail

For extra indie video games and upcoming PC video games, you possibly can observe these respective hyperlinks.