Rainbow Six Siege‘s Showdown event returned last week, and while it’s already practically over, you might be getting one final spherical of free stuff. Ubisoft is providing one other Showdown pack to players as an apology for one significantly confusing problem, so should you’ve been that means to log in and examine out the Wild West shootout, now’s the time.

The ‘new sheriff in town’ problem asks players to get 10 eliminations in Showdown in alternate for what seems to be like a Showdown pack. But it’s not a pack – as an alternative, it’s a weapon attraction that merely shares the looks of a Showdown pack. The Rainbow Six subreddit has been full of players this week questioning when their further pack goes to point out up.

“Due to the confusion regarding the Showdown Challenge and to thank you for a rip roarin’ return to Fort Truth, we will be granting players a free Showdown pack later this week”, Ubisoft explains in a tweet. You’ll have till September 28 at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST to log in and qualify for the additional pack.

A pleasant gesture towards confused players, and a technique to gently encourage people to log in for the occasion. That’s intelligent on-line game administration, people.

YouTube Thumbnail

For extra multiplayer video games, you possibly can comply with that hyperlink.