When you fireplace up Minecraft’s latest snapshot, you’ll be handled to a new cubemap gently revolving behind the sandbox game’s fundamental menu. It’s a large, extensive open scene from the upcoming Caves and Cliffs: Part II patch, and it appears fairly good. But that’s not the one factor that’s been changed on this replace: Java version Minecraft’s random number generator has been swapped out, too.

“We’ve replaced the random number generator used for world generation, which makes more seeds come out as different… but it also moves everything around in the world, so expect all worlds to look different in this snapshot,” Mojang explains within the snapshot’s changelog.

Snapshot 21W41A makes a few different key changes. Geodes can now solely generate as much as top 30, and the frequency with which they spawn has been introduced again in line with the place it was circa Minecraft 1.17. The different top-line change on this snapshot is that Mojang has elevated the angle at which you’ll dash in opposition to a block with out the collision breaking your spring.

You can learn the complete patch notes over on the official web site.

Meanwhile, Minecraft Live 2021 is ready to air this weekend, October 16, at 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm BST. During the present, you’ll have the possibility to vote for a new mob to be added to Minecraft, and the choices embody the item-collecting allay or the glare, who would warn you about harmful ranges of darkness close by. As far as we’re involved, there are not any unhealthy choices right here: they’re each lovable, useful buddies.