One of the best 3D platformers on PC may be getting a sequel

0
47

A Hat In Time launched again in 2017 as an indie love-letter to N64/GameCube-era 3D platformers akin to Super Mario Sunshine and Banjo-Kazooie, and remains to be one of the best platform video games accessible on PC 4 years later. Now it’s wanting like its developer is lastly teasing A Hat In Time 2 for a reveal this Tuesday.

Apart from a few console re-releases, there hasn’t been a vital replace for A Hat In Time since the game’s second main DLC enlargement in 2019. It’s already had co-op and on-line play added, in addition to assist for PS5 and Xbox Series X.

So now developer Gears For Breakfast is teasing a large mysterious announcement for Tuesday, November 16 at 6 PM BST/10 AM PST/1 PM EST, which it would reveal on a Twitch stream – and many followers are hoping for a sequel announcement finally. The tease was accompanied by a parody of a well-known Nintendo 64 advert displaying the subsequent degree of video games at the time, together with Super Mario 64.

The advert contains at the very least one outfit – in the backside proper – that isn’t truly in A Hat In Time, though modders rapidly added it. It’s potential it may be for a new enlargement or a full next-gen replace, though it’s not likely a game that may profit from such a graphical replace. A sequel actually appears the most obvious for this degree of teasing – the GameCube-like console, by the way, is one from the game.

We’ll discover out on Tuesday, however even whether it is A Hat In Time 2 it in all probability received’t be launched this 12 months – which implies Psychonauts 2 remains to be the best 3D platformer out this 12 months and that has an official mod for A Hat In Time if you wish to strive that out.