Ubisoft announces Splinter Cell …is free for a limited time

0
51

Ubisoft has lastly introduced Splinter Cell …Chaos Theory, the sequence’ most beloved traditional entry, is free for a limited time. The provide is solely on PC and is available in promotion of Ubisoft’s Black Friday sale, which is now underway. The promotion solely lasts till Black Friday, so when you’ve been lacking Sam Fisher, you may need to get on that.

You can head to the giveaway website to seize Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory from now till November 25 at 6am PST / 9am EST / 2pm GMT. The game redeems on Ubisoft Connect – which, when you’ve been out of the loop for the previous yr, is the rebranded Uplay launcher. Once you’ve redeemed it, it’ll stay in your library perpetually, simply as with all game you’d really bought.

Chaos Theory initially launched in 2005 throughout PC, PlayStation 2, GameCube, and Xbox. It’s largely thought to be the height of the sequence, because the video games that adopted merely emulated its successes (as in Double Agent) or went in new and divisive instructions (as in Conviction and Blacklist).

Splinter Cell followers have been long-suffering, and I’m a little sorry (solely a little) to tease you all with that headline. But there may be hope, as some dependable trade insiders have reported that Ubisoft has greenlit a brand-new entry within the Splinter Cell sequence. The studies recommend that it’s simply now within the early phases of manufacturing, nevertheless, and we’ve seen different Ubisoft revivals like Beyond Good & Evil 2 disappear for prolonged intervals earlier than.

YouTube Thumbnail

For extra free PC video games, you may comply with that hyperlink.